Username:
Password:
Auto-login
No account?
Sign Up
SalviaSource.org Forums
»
Community
»
Salvia In General
(Moderators:
Sea Mac
,
JustAnotherRegularGuy
) »
Where NOT to buy Salvia plants
advanced
Topic: Where NOT to buy Salvia plants (Read 303 times)
[
Digg
Reddit
Del.icio.us
Facebook
StumbleUpon
My Web
Furl
Email
]
« previous
next »
Pages: [
1
]
Bookmark
|
Print
JustAnotherRegularGuy
Moderator
Shaman
Expertise 72
Posts: 1169
Where NOT to buy Salvia plants
«
on:
June 24, 2008, 11:00:36 pm »
I wanted to start a thread that lists websites NOT to get Salvia Divinorum plants after my last experience of ordering 4 plants from greenstranger.com. I see they have now stopped taking orders. It took 12 weeks to get my plants and I never got a Luna strain. They sent me an Owens strain instead. I think the 4 plants they sent me are actually all the same strain and not really what they are marked since they all look alike. Communicating with these people takes a really long time. When I emailed them asking about the wrong strain shipped they emailed this back:
we apologize for the replacement but as always our luna's are so rare only a few get them with their order-- we apologize you weren't so fortunate- it is the prettiest out of all. we shut down the site, not taking new orders but i can try and send you one later in the summer--
SO basically they took my order for a Luna and sent me something else.....not so cool! I advise staying away from greenstranger.com (Theatrum Botanicum).
JARG
Logged
bifster
Apprentice
Expertise 8
Posts: 146
So much love!
Re: Where NOT to buy Salvia plants
«
Reply #1 on:
July 11, 2008, 01:28:30 am »
Here's something interesting: back when I didn't know this site existed, I lived off of google pages that talked about growing salvia. Never knew a good site to buy plants from, so I just decided to buy from e-bay. I got an 8" rooted cutting, and not only was it fairly priced (little under $30) but it actually was in alright shape. Surprising from e-bay, right? Still though, it was just a blosser, and if I were to get any other strain or expect something special, I would never order from e-bay. So I'm half and half--I guess it just depends what you're wanting, but if someone's just starting out like I was/am, it was pretty alright.
Logged
SexyMattTheCat
Apprentice
Expertise 1
Posts: 113
Re: Where NOT to buy Salvia plants
«
Reply #2 on:
July 13, 2008, 05:04:46 pm »
I got mine from ebay but, I'll never go off of eBay again. I tried buying HBWR seeds and got false seeds. Is buying off of craigslist safer?
Logged
Sea Mac
Moderator
Shaman
Expertise 77
Posts: 1064
Re: Where NOT to buy Salvia plants
«
Reply #3 on:
July 13, 2008, 10:33:53 pm »
If you are in San Diego, Yes ...
A couple of times a year I liquidate unshippable baby plants on Craig's list.
That's going to happen again soon!
Logged
SalviaCrazy
Experimenter
Expertise 1
Posts: 20
Re: Where NOT to buy Salvia plants
«
Reply #4 on:
August 15, 2008, 01:31:12 pm »
Why buy any were else every plant I have seen come out of here looks good and you get two for one. I am gonna buy mine soon.
Logged
Drug Blog
Pages: [
1
]
Bookmark
|
Print
[
Digg
Reddit
Del.icio.us
Facebook
StumbleUpon
My Web
Furl
Email
]
« previous
next »
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
General
-----------------------------
=> News and Announcements
=> Contributor/Moderator Request
=> Website Questions and Suggestions
=> Shop Feedback
-----------------------------
Community
-----------------------------
=> Cultivation
===> Grow Experiments
=> Salvia Effects
=> Salvia Law
===> Legal Watchdog: State by State
=> Salvia In General
=> Psychoactive Science
===> Psychoactive Encyclopedia
=> General Talk
-----------------------------
Cultivation Section
-----------------------------
=> Cultivation Information
===> General Indoor/Outdoor Growing
===> Hydroponics
===> Pests/Problems
===> Advanced Techniques
=> Grow Logs
===> Non-Salvia Grow Logs
-----------------------------
Knowledge Section
-----------------------------
=> Knowledge
===> General Information
===> Guides
===> Research
-----------------------------
Gallery Section
-----------------------------
=> Image Gallery
SalviaSource.org Forums
»
Community
»
Salvia In General
(Moderators:
Sea Mac
,
JustAnotherRegularGuy
) »
Where NOT to buy Salvia plants
advanced
Loading...
Need Help?
Help Manual
Copyright © SalviaSource.org