SalviaSource.org
Username: Password:     No account? Sign Up
advanced
Buy ad space advertise on Salvia Source
Salvia divinorum live plants and extracts
Topic: Where NOT to buy Salvia plants  (Read 302 times)
 
 [ Digg it Digg  Reddit Reddit  Del.icio.us Del.icio.us  Facebook Facebook  Stumble Upon StumbleUpon  Yahoo My Web My Web  Furl Furl  Email article to friend Email ]
Pages: [1]
  Bookmark  |  Print  
JustAnotherRegularGuy
Moderator
Shaman
*****

Expertise 72
Posts: 1169



View Profile WWW
« on: June 24, 2008, 11:00:36 pm »

I wanted to start a thread that lists websites NOT to get Salvia Divinorum plants after my last experience of ordering 4 plants from greenstranger.com. I see they have now stopped taking orders. It took 12 weeks to get my plants and I never got a Luna strain. They sent me an Owens strain instead. I think the 4 plants they sent me are actually all the same strain and not really what they are marked since they all look alike. Communicating with these people takes a really long time. When I emailed them asking about the wrong strain shipped they emailed this back:

we apologize for the replacement but as always our luna's are so rare only a few get them with their order-- we apologize you weren't so fortunate- it is the prettiest out of all. we shut down the site, not taking new orders but i can try and send you one later in the summer--

SO basically they took my order for a Luna and sent me something else.....not so cool! I advise staying away from greenstranger.com (Theatrum Botanicum).

JARG
Logged
bifster
Apprentice
**

Expertise 8
Posts: 146


So much love!


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2008, 01:28:30 am »

Here's something interesting:  back when I didn't know this site existed, I lived off of google pages that talked about growing salvia.  Never knew a good site to buy plants from, so I just decided to buy from e-bay.  I got an 8" rooted cutting, and not only was it fairly priced (little under $30) but it actually was in alright shape.  Surprising from e-bay, right?  Still though, it was just a blosser, and if I were to get any other strain or expect something special, I would never order from e-bay.  So I'm half and half--I guess it just depends what you're wanting, but if someone's just starting out like I was/am, it was pretty alright.
Logged
SexyMattTheCat
Apprentice
**

Expertise 1
Posts: 113



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2008, 05:04:46 pm »

I got mine from ebay but, I'll never go off of eBay again. I tried buying HBWR seeds and got false seeds. Is buying off of craigslist safer?
Logged
Sea Mac
Moderator
Shaman
*****

Expertise 77
Posts: 1064



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2008, 10:33:53 pm »

If you are in San Diego, Yes ...  Shocked

A couple of times a year I liquidate unshippable baby plants on Craig's list.

That's going to happen again soon!
Logged



SalviaCrazy
Experimenter
*

Expertise 1
Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2008, 01:31:12 pm »

Why buy any were else every plant I have seen come out of here looks good and you get two for one.  I am gonna buy mine soon.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Bookmark  |  Print  
 [ Digg it Digg  Reddit Reddit  Del.icio.us Del.icio.us  Facebook Facebook  Stumble Upon StumbleUpon  Yahoo My Web My Web  Furl Furl  Email article to friend Email ]
 
 
Jump to:  

advanced
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.7 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Need Help? Help Manual
Copyright © SalviaSource.org
Grow Salvia divinorum Salvia divinorum information Salvia divinorum legal status law Salvia divinorum images gallery Salvia divinorum cultivation growing community Salvia divinorum forum Salvia divinorum live plant shop