SalviaSource.org
Username: Password:     No account? Sign Up
advanced
Buy ad space advertise on Salvia Source
Salvia divinorum live plants and extracts
Topic: New Site Spoiling It For The Rest Of Us  (Read 204 times)
 
 [ Digg it Digg  Reddit Reddit  Del.icio.us Del.icio.us  Facebook Facebook  Stumble Upon StumbleUpon  Yahoo My Web My Web  Furl Furl  Email article to friend Email ]
Pages: [1]
  Bookmark  |  Print  
Synchronium
Knowledge Contributor
Apprentice
*

Expertise 12
Posts: 124



View Profile WWW
« on: June 12, 2008, 07:09:05 am »

salviatrips.com - Not clickable for good reason - This is a site full of stupid salvia trip videos. the "Top Video" is titled "Driving on Salvia". No driving actually happens, but it's still irresponsible.

Check out that site and let me know what you think. Is there anything we can do about it?
Logged

JustAnotherRegularGuy
Cultivation Contributor
Recruit
*

Expertise 36
Posts: 483



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2008, 09:47:46 am »

ARGH! Well I did a whois lookup on the domain and it lists a sam fellow from Las Vegas with an email and phone number. We could all email/mail letters/call him to try and convince him to only list responsible videos... Other than that I am not sure what we can do about it. Anyone else have any ideas? Here is the Whois lookup public information for the domain:






   Domain Name: SALVIATRIPS.COM
   Registrar: ENOM, INC.
   Whois Server: whois.enom.com
   Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
   Name Server: NS105.NAMECHEAPHOSTING.COM
   Name Server: NS5.NAMECHEAPHOSTING.COM
   Status: clientTransferProhibited
   Updated Date: 05-jun-2008
   Creation Date: 05-jun-2008
   Expiration Date: 05-jun-2009

Registrant Contact:
   samsteinberger
   sam steinberger
   
   2024 sedona creek cir
   las vegas, nevada 89128
   US

Administrative Contact:
   samsteinberger
   sam steinberger (smstrn@gmail.com)
   +1.7022030323
   Fax: +1.5555555555
   2024 sedona creek cir
   las vegas, nevada 89128
   US

Technical Contact:
   samsteinberger
   sam steinberger (smstrn@gmail.com)
   +1.7022030323
   Fax: +1.5555555555
   2024 sedona creek cir
   las vegas, nevada 89128
   US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
   ns105.namecheaphosting.com
   ns5.namecheaphosting.com
   





Damn you Sam Steinberger!
JARG
Logged
Synchronium
Knowledge Contributor
Apprentice
*

Expertise 12
Posts: 124



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2008, 01:38:11 pm »

Well, I've already emailed him. He signed up for my salvia link directory but I rejected his link and told him it was irresponsible and that the videos are a surefire way to get salvia banned.

He replied saying something about it being satirical, but what he doesn't seem to get is that people who want to ban things do not see it that way!
Logged

longjourney
Guest
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2008, 01:57:54 pm »

Bureaucrats and the media love to get their hands on sites like these as they are sure fire tools for banning Salvia.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Bookmark  |  Print  
 [ Digg it Digg  Reddit Reddit  Del.icio.us Del.icio.us  Facebook Facebook  Stumble Upon StumbleUpon  Yahoo My Web My Web  Furl Furl  Email article to friend Email ]
 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.5 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Need Help? Help Manual
Copyright © SalviaSource.org
Grow Salvia divinorum Salvia divinorum information Salvia divinorum legal status law Salvia divinorum images gallery Salvia divinorum cultivation growing community Salvia divinorum forum Salvia divinorum live plant shop